Our School Advisory Council

StMS School Advisory Council Members

2015 - 2018


The St. Michael School Advisory Council is responsible to the Pastor and assists the Principal. It advises the Principal according to policies and regulations as stated in the Catholic Schools Administrator Handbook issued by the Diocesan Superintendent of Schools.  The Council creates a better understanding of Catholic education and promotes financial support for St. Michael the Archangel Catholic School. It communicates with the Pastoral Council and the Finance Council to ensure the spiritual and financial integrity of the school. The Council also advises the Principal in formulating the annual budget before it is presented to Parish Finance Council. 

Joe Milazzo - Chair and Parent Representative

Dr. Ken Zagacki - Vice Chair and Parish/Parent Representative

Tara Navarro - St. Michael the Archangel Catholic School Principal

Msgr. Doug Reed - St.Michael the Archangel Parish Pastor

Gabrielle Burn - Alumni Representative

Sally Ann Hanson - Finance Council Representative

Glynis Hill-Chandler - Parish Representative

Janet Kazmer - Parent representative

Heidi Lawrence - Teacher Liaison

Dr. Sabah Malik - Parent Representative

Thais Naveda Luy - Parent representative

Stara Porrazzo - Pastoral Council Liaison

Carla Rosia - Teacher Liaison

Colleen Ueland - Parish/Parent Representative